## MINUTES FOR THE MONDAY, APRIL 29, 2024, FACULTY SENATE MEETING AT 4:00 P.M. IN UC COUNCIL ROOM

<u>Present:</u> Almquist, Benedict, Berg, Brown, Cieminski, de la Torre, DeKrey, Dietz, Doerner, Engstrom, Feinstein, Fleming, Garrett, Greene, Kyle, Landry, Larson, Leatherman, Levin, Lovewell, Newman, Schaberl, Senbet, Shafie, Sileo, Stutler, Williams

**Zoom:** Allen, Iannacchione, Lee, Muller, Parker, Shafie, Vaughan, Wiegand (Markowski)

Absent: Cobb, Klocker, Leonard, Mondy

Guest: Fischer, Hepperle, Matchett, Seymour

- 1. Call to Order: 4:02 pm
- 2. Approval of the April 29, 2024, Agenda: approved without objection
- 3. <u>Approval of the April 15, 2024, Faculty Senate Minutes (See below): approved without objection</u>
- 4. \_\_\_\_\_(Senbet) Thank you and congratulations to Andy and UNC on the milestone achievement of our College of Osteopathic Medicine!
- 5. Administrative Reports

President (Feinstein) Governor Polis will sign College of Osteopathic Medicin

Faculty Distinguished Career Service Award: Nominee Stan Luger (Faculty Senate Executive Committee)
i.

100% of the median salary of our peer institutions before considering other distribution models.

4. This is a philosophical approach that guides the Salary Equity Committee; inflation can be considered after parity is reached.

5.

6. It is moved to approve recommendations by Salary Equty Committee and seconded.

iii.